Awards and Distinctions

International Awards

- (1) Tomas Hirschfeld Award (1998). International Consortium for Near Infrared Spectroscopy
- (2) EAS Award in Achievement in Near-Infrared Spectroscopy (2001), Eastern Analytical Symposium. USA
- (3) The Büchi NIR Award (2002), Büchi. Switzerland
- (4) Gerald S. Birth Award (2006), The Council of Near Infrared Spectroscopy
- (5) Dasari Lecture Award (2011), George R. Harrison Spectroscopy Laboratory, MIT
- (6) Bomem-Michelson Award (2014). The Coblentz Society, USA
- (7) China Friendship Award on Molecular Spectroscopy (2016). The Chinese Optical Society
- (8) Lu Wanzhen Memorial China Instrument and Control Society Award for International Exchange (2018).
- (9) Memorial Award for the 90th Anniversary of the Discovery of Raman Effect (2018). Bangalore, India
- (10) Pittsburg Spectroscopy Award (2019), Pittsburg Spectroscopy Society. USA
- (11) Charles Mann Award of Applied Raman Spectroscopy (2020), FACSS, USA
- (12) Karl Norris Award (2021), ICNRS
- (13) Medal of Ioannes Marcus Marci (2022), Ioannes Marcus Marci Spectroscopic Society.
- (14) Chinese Government Friendship Award (2022)
- (15) Dingxin (Innovation) Lecture Award, Jilin University, China (2023).
- (16) Chemistry Department Innovation Lecture Award, University of Albany, USA (2023).

Domestic Awards

(1) The Young Scientist Award (1987). The Spectroscopical Society of Japan.

- (2) The Spectroscopical Society of Japan Award (2002).
- (3) Hyogo Prefecture Science Award (2003).
- (4) Science and Technology Award of Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (2005).
- (5) Japan Analytical Chemistry Society Award (2008).
- (6) Japan Analytical Chemistry Society Advanced Analytical Technique Award (2011).
- (7) The Chemical Society of Japan Award (2017).
- (8) The Medal with Purple Ribbon from Japanese Emperor (2018).
- (9)The Order of the Sacred Treasure, Gold Rays with Neck Ribbon from Japanese Emperor (2023).
- (10)Oleoscience Award (2023) Joint award with Prof. Hidetoshi Sato (Kwansei Gakuin University). Japan Oil Chemist's Society.

Distinctions and Honors

- (1) Honorary Professor; Jilin University, Changchun, China (2007-).
- (2) Honorary Professor; Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry, Changchun, China (2007-).
- (3) Special Merits Award, Kazakh National Technical University, Kazakhstan (2007).
- (4) Guest Professor; Peking University, Peking, China (2009-).
- (5) Gold Medal Award, University of Wroclaw, Poland (2009).
- (6) Changbai Mountain Friendship Award, China (2010).
- (7) Dr. Ramachandra Rao Dassari Distinguished Lecture (Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur) (2012).
- (8) Jagiellonian University 650th Anniversary PLUS RATIO VIS Silver Medal (2014).
- (9) Doctor Honoris Causa, Jagiellonian University, Poland (2016).
- (10) Adjunct professor, Ewha Womans University, Korea (2016-2017).
- (11) Honorary professor, Amity University, India (2017).

- (12) Guest Professor, University of Innsbruck. Austria (2018).
- (13) Honorary Professor, Northeastern University, China (2019-).
- (14) Doctor Honoris Causa, University of Wroclaw, Poland (2019).

Fellows and Honorary Members

- (1) Fellow, Society for Applied Spectroscopy (2010).
- (2) Fellow, The Royal Society of Chemistry (2015).
- (3) Fellow, The Chemical Society of Japan (2016).
- (4) Fellow, International Council of Near-infrared Spectroscopy (2017).
- (5) Honorary Member of Society for Applied Spectroscopy (SAS), USA (2020).
- (6) Honorary Member of Spectroscopical Society of Japan (2020).
- (7) Honorary Member of The Japan Society for Analytical Chemistry (2021).